We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pier 70 is Great”
Review of Paddy Coyne's - CLOSED

Paddy Coyne's
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
“Pier 70 is Great”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After leaving the WSU/Oregon game we stopped by to grab something to eat that didn't cost a fortune and to have drown our sorrows. The lamb skewer and homemade beef stew were excellent. The beer was great, but so was the homemade Irish Creme they make - one of the bartenders family recipe - it was outstanding. This was a great stop and I know we plan to go back again after other soccer or football games. Stop here, wait out the traffic on the freeway and have dinner. I know we'll go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMAN150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for a nice plate of Irish food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ordered a Jameson and a plate of bangers and mash. Sausages were really good and they included a carrot mash along with the potato mash & peas. The carrot mash was really delicious. Nice atmosphere outside at the pier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a late dinner on the patio at Paddy Coyne's. Decent view, while sitting on log picnic tables. We ordered the potato skins, they were ok, nothing special about them. We both ordered the ribs for our meal, they were excellent! They were so tender, the sauce was great. The mashed potato's were pillowy soft and tasted soooo good. Nice place, decent prices.

Helpful?
Thank blufforbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place. Great food. Great service.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Loved it !! Fun place excellent food !! Good Irish pub to eat or socialize :) indoor or outdoor eating !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiki12tiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our party of four walked down the waterfront from the Marriott for their weekend breakfast. We wanted something a little different from the hotel's offerings. The waitress welcomed us in from the Sunday in Seattle Summer drizzle and parked us by the fireplace. Three of us opted for the big "traditional" Irish full breakfast, While the fourth ordered the orange French toast. I passed on the baked beans...my love for the full English/Welsh/Scottish/Irish breakfast has its limits. The rest was wonderful, including the black&white puddings.(if you have to ask, you'd be better off not knowing what they are!) The coffee and hot tea kept coming, and the waitress couldn't have been nicer. Her soft Irish brogue only served to make that chilly, wet morning sunnier. Three of us pronounced it the best breakfast we'd ever had in a restaurant. The fourth voted it a close second. I hope to be back soon for beer and dinner!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saruman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing