We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and refreshments”

Nickerson Street Saloon
Ranked #920 of 4,094 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Steakhouse, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "Nick" is a great local bar & grill. 18 taps of craft beer, full bar & a large, from scracth menu. Seating for all ages & one of Seattle's best patios.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and refreshments”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It has been a few years but it was worth returning. French dip was excellent and worth the wait. Speaking of waiting, I had to walk up to the bar to request a refill for our table and it was not really that busy in the bar? What was our waiter waiting for? Yes, I will return and again sample a new dish upon my return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robusto1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Salon burger and atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The Salon burger was awesome! I was here on a hot summer day about 3pm. Pretty busy probably due to the patio and selection of beer. Enjoyed myself --- definitely would come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papinooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“deck!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ok so the Nick is great all the time, but on a sunny day watching the cars cross the Fremont Bridge from the deck is just about the best way to really feel that you are NOT IN WORK!! Awesome.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FremontChamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I had an excellent chicken sandwich and fries. The big burrito that my friends got also looked really good. My only complaint was being charged for dipping sauce for my fries.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Favorite Hummus Platter in the City!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

While the outside patio looks out onto a main street you can still see boats and watch the bridge go up and down and the Duck tours go quacking by, on a sunny day it's ALWAYS packed and one of my favorite places to go.

I probably shouldn't share this information, but alas it's too delightful to keep quiet.
The Mediterranean Platter at the Saloon is so freaking fantastic - good hummus, but it's the marinated cucumber with dill, mini blocks of feta, soft pita and fresh roasted garlic ($5 on happy hour) that make this the best platter in town. With a side of PBR in a can or your favorite micro-brew there's nothing better to help out after a long day at the office.

The nachos, big fattie veggie burrito, Greek salad and fries with ranch are also quite tasty menu options.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nickerson Street Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Nickerson Street Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing