We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only breakfast”
Review of Mecca Cafe

Mecca Cafe
Ranked #142 of 4,137 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Magnolia / Queen Anne
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“only breakfast”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Mecca was right around the corner form the hotel my boyfriend and I stayed in for 2 days. It was conveniently located around the corner and the prices were perfect for the first meal of the day. Both days we made sure to add bacon to our breakfast as it was thick and delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockstarUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    105
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Serious drinking bar”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Set your self down at the bar and get down to what you walked in the door for.
Located in Seattle's Queen Anne District.
Hearty breakfast in the cafe.
Cold beer, old school pinball and dive ambiance. Who could ask for more. Free beer? Tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Mecca Cafe has large stacks of great food at good prices (especially good for the QueenAnn area). If you like a hearty meal and don't mind crude language then this is the place for you. I love the food and I will definitely go back to the Mecca next time I'm in Seattle.
I liked our server, he did great, he was even entertaining but be warned he was crude. He was not at all unpleasant, in fact he was personable, just crude.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Looks sketchy but decent food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would qualify this as "upscale dive restaurant". Good omelettes and burgers. Decent beer. Interesting people watching.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Diner Breakfast”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wandered into Mecca Café for breakfast. There was a lot to choose from. I had fluffy scrambled eggs, 2 slices of thick cut bacon, a bed of 'browns with rye toast. Delicious. Staff was friendly. Service was fast. Décor was...hmmm...goth/macabre. They had a zombie baby in a bucket by the cash register. Walls were painted red. With odd stickers on the overhead lamps. The food, however, was heavenly. Price was great for amount of food you get. Coffee was refilled many times without having to ask for it. A definite must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoTexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mecca Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing