We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this location!”

The Owl 'N Thistle Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #277 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love this location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I saw the sign for this pub when I was walking the skyway from the ferry. It's kinda hidden on a little eside street. Since I love owls, I had to try it based solely on the name.

It is totally chill! The staff is super friendly, the beer is served promptly, and the people who come here care about having a good time and enjoying the game on the big screen.

Good place for a solo visit. I was totally welcome and at ease. The food is fine and ambiance is fun. A+ for the friendly service . . . and for the name.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    53
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Too tired to go out again, hubby called in an order and went to pick up our order. Food was hot, delicious and well prepared. Hubby said service was great. We will dine IN the restaurant on our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happy hour fish and chips”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Go here! Great fish and chips (the best we had in Seattle). Really cold beer. Good service. Convenient after stepping off the ferry.

Helpful?
Thank jwuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Local restaurant a block away from the piers. Very good happy hour price meal. Fish and Chips $4.99.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carribbeanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is a Deal”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Do the Happy Hour 4-7, great choices for drinks and food. Don't pass up the fish & chips. Location, difficult, but worth trying to find it. Was recommended by our tour guide.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryFLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Owl 'N Thistle Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Owl 'N Thistle Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing