We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old is new...or new is old?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Safeco Field

Safeco Field
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Private Tour: Seattle Highlights
Ranked #5 of 438 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old is new...or new is old?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Retro stadium dedicated to baseball. Love, love, love this stadium. Saw a game in Yankee Stadium this summer and despite the history there I like this stadium more and the food at Safeco is ten times better than Yankee Stadium. One thing they had in NY that they don't have in Seattle....Ichiro.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coco1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,173
    895
    130
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time at Safeco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

First time at Safeco field and it was awesome. I'm a sucker for any baseball park but this one was top notch....right up there with AT&T Park. We sat in the terrace club level and if you can get those tickets...I highly recommend it. It was perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go Team!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I always love going here with my family!! When I was younger I was easily bored, but they had a indoor play set availble for younger kids. The play set was so much fun!!! Now that I am older I love to come to Safecp Field to eat some old fashioned kracker jacks and peanuts and cheer on my home team!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was sad to see the Kingdom be replaced by the new stadiums~ but what a wonderful place to watch ball! I loved my experience there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views and relaxing way to spend some time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have entertained clients in private suites that had catered food and drinks and covered seating - that's my favorite. Can't beat the views and it's fun to hear the trains go by. Food is not bad although it is on the pricey side.

Helpful?
Thank Norma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safeco Field also viewed

 

Been to Safeco Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing