We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem of a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nijo

Nijo
Reserve with OpenTable
Nijo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #240 of 4,080 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Post
Leicester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little gem of a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were recommended Nijo by the flight attendant on our flight to the States and what a recommendation! The food is very good and there is a lovely ambience. There is a happy hour for food and drinks which makes a meal for 2 very, very reasonable but even outside that the food was delicious and good value. The only niggle would be that on our first visit the service was quite slow ( the restaurant was packed) but on our second visit the service was excellent. Sushi and sashimi all excellent. Wish we had a Nijo at home!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose8g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“If weather permits, sit outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The food was good and reasonably priced, but nothing spectacularly different from any other Japanese restaurant. What I loved best was that the weather--in Seattle--was gorgeous and we sat outside where Nijo has done a lot with a little space. Our dinner was greatly enhanced by the lovely outside atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great suggestion from the Courtyard Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

the gentleman at the front desk of our hotel suggested Nijo for dinner. We loved the Sushi and thought it was the best value for any of the meals we had during our visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love their sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I come to Nijo's a lot and every time my food is amazing. Their happy hour drinks and sushi are great and their "surprise" rolls never disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“In Seattle, there are better choices. Noisy with average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were here on a Sunday night during happy hour and the noise level from the bar area (from lots of happy people) made inside dining not something you would want to do. We did have a nice table outside on a small but comfortable patio which would have been our preference anyway.

The food was decent, with the exception of the tekka maki roll which tasted like supermarket takeout. One the other hand, Calamari was exceptional. Happy Hour pricing was a nice feature.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nijo also viewed

 

Been to Nijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing