We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a special treat near Pike Place Market” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottega Italiana

Bottega Italiana
Ranked #22 of 136 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a special treat near Pike Place Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Generous portions at a fair price. Free tastes, that are supposed to make it easier to choose a flavor. My favorite is the straciatella (chocolate shaved into vanilla ice cream). I stop in whenever I am in town. Very friendly staff. Limited seating available, so you can savor the treat. I think they supply gelato to area restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natashabebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    15
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salted Caramel Chocolate Gelato? Praise God!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Confession...I am a gelato addict...searching, ever searching for that perfect litle cup of joy. Found it at Bottega Italiana. 2 scoops....pistachio on the bottom and salted caramel chocolate on top. This little gem of a gelato shop is located right next to Pike Place Market on First Avenue. Well worth the quick walk over from the market...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WalkerAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop here and have the best gelato after going to Fran's chocolates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently visited Bottega Italianate a few weeks ago. We had just been to Fran's chocolates and had a few truffles. When we were walking by a couldn't help notice the people walking out eating gelato. So I had to have some myself. We sampled several different flavors. I think I end up with the pistachio and chocolate. It was great. The atmosphere is laid back and simple. Make sure to stop here when your in Seattle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best service and gelatin in Seattle!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is a cute little gelato shop with extremely nice people behind the counter to make your day, plus the sweet and creamy gelato. I definitely refinement this great pick to anyone who likes a great and healthy treat with great service.

Helpful?
Thank SummerTraveler3152
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were are wanting dessert and so glad we came here! Excellent! The service was fast and good! For something fresh...melon was awesome! And something creamy...chocolate hazelnut was GREAT! Wish we had time to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing