We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good I came here 2x in 2 days !”
Review of Piroshky Piroshky

Piroshky Piroshky
Ranked #4 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“so good I came here 2x in 2 days !”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

was in Seattle for a night and had to find what are the "must eats" and this place came up several times from various sources. was here over memorial wknd and the line was pretty darn long. we almost didn't want to wait on it but some kind folks in the front of the line said it goes by really quickly.

so we lined up and it really did move quickly. probably waited about 10-15mins max. tried the beef and cheese & the salmon pate. also tried the apple cinnamon roll. our fave was the salmon pate. o m g! that thing was amazing. super warm and tasty. the beef and cheese was good too, but not as good as the salmon. and we didn't like the apple cinnamon roll at all. it was difficult to eat--- super gooey and the apples in them were just soft/soggy.

try the salmon pate !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    401
    125
    33
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“interesting experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fresh Russian style pirozhki, flavors that one may not find at a local ethnic store. Made right on the spot, average price is about $4 each. Good as a one time experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cosmogirl-la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy pastries”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best when you go early in order to avoid the line. This is a Pike usual, so don't expect to sit around. It's a grab and go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank opencircut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We got up early to best the pike market crowds and made this our first stop. We arrived at about 8:15 and walked right in with no wait. We got the white chocolate and cherry. Very cherry and not too much chocolate. We ask the person there what there favorite was so decided to purchase his recommendation which we are saving for tomorrow's trip to Rainier. This was very close to the original Starbucks so we headed over there to grab a coffee to go with our pastry and there was only a short line there as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Piroshky Piroshky is a definite must if in Seattle!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As we passed this little Russian bakery the first time, I tried to resist it, since there was a long line. The second time we passed by, the line was not that long, and since I grew up in Europe, I knew this was worth the wait. For all those that are from Europe, this little bakery will satisfy all your taste buds. It's just like the things your grandma used to make, but better, since they have so many different options to choose from! For others, this is nothing like the American muffins and such. It is 100 times better on all levels. Once you try it, you will understand. I had a cinnamon/cardamom twisted roll that also had hazelnuts and dried fruit in it. My husband had a marzipan pocket. Both were so delicious, that we decided to have that for breakfast for the next two mornings while we were in Seattle. We even delayed our departure to Portland, so we can have this for breakfast. Our hotel was a few blocks away, so it was a really nice walk. If you go there early enough, the wait is only a few minutes and it's right next to the fist Starbucks coffee shop, where the line is also short in the morning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamasanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piroshky Piroshky also viewed

 

Been to Piroshky Piroshky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing