We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Piroshky Piroshky

Piroshky Piroshky
Ranked #4 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wow!!!!! Really enjoyed this stop. Crazy long lines but worth it. Don't stop here if u are concerned about your "girlish" figure. Watched the pastries being made fresh while we waited. I had the potato and cheese. The dough was flakey but not dry. Plenty of filling and very flavorful. Hubby had the mushroom and potato - also very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottographwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    428
    134
    36
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Long lines are always a good sign of good food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We happened to be passing here on our way to Pike Market. We saw the long line and was intrigued. In the past when traveling we always found the places with long lines had good food. Well we were not wrong. The pastry was so fresh and so yummy and the price was right. I had a salmon pastry and my husband had the beef and onion they cost about $4.70 each. A good cheap lunch option. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day that is how good they are. A must visit. I am dreaming about these as we speak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good filling piroshky at a great price.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the best "fast food" for a cold, rainy day! Served warm and served quickly and less than $4. Not gourmet, but tasty and filling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fake Russian Food with Bland Taste”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are expecting an authentic Russian food, this place is not for you. Their “piroshky” has very little to do with Russia just as their “Moscow Roll” has nothing to do with Moscow. The food itself, if you do not compare it to the real ‘piroZHki’, is eatable only, if nothing else is around. The dough is too sour and chewy, the meat is not cooked properly and tasted raw in mine and the sweet roll had only a drop of cream that had curdled and turned dry. Needless to say, both went to the garbage only after couple of bites. However, if you are not familiar with Russian food, haven’t been to Russia, do not have Russian friends or never eaten in good eastern European Restaurant, you might find this place unique and interesting. Just please do not call it Russian.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanaBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh My!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my first time enjoying this wonderful little bakery.

I enjoyed two wonderful treats hot from the over. The first was their cheddar cheese and garlic roll. Oh my, so tender and cheesy. It was delicious. I followed up with a fresh, hot rhubarb treat. It was the perfect balance of tart and sweet. Creamy bavarian cream and tart, fresh rhubarb.

The line was long, but moved quick.

Sure with they delivered to California.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxforfunxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piroshky Piroshky also viewed

 

Been to Piroshky Piroshky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing