We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Interesting and good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piroshky Piroshky

Piroshky Piroshky
Ranked #4 of 110 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had the vegetarian Piroshky. It had carrots, sauerkraut. Delicious. There were sweet thing available too that looks very appetizing . Went back later in the day and the store got closed. Wished I had bought more

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IKADOTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    352
    112
    28
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ok, one thing is certain, this place has a great location. It's literally across from the Pike Place Market. This place would be good for you if you're into cream cheese with a fruit compote or meat pastries. Honestly, I just think that their pastries are just ok. Warning: this place tends to be very crowded.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank THE_ISABEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“piroshkys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

what can i say this place has a big assortment of meat and veggie filled pasties.. my favorite is the smoked link piroshky. there is no sitting because there is a perpetual line going thru the place all day long. and if ur lucky enough to get in there they have maybe 3 seats.. then u will get crushed the whole time by the crowds of people going by.. i wish they would move to a bigger place... i would be more inclined to go there more often...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cher98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
466 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“sweet and yeasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was looking forward to some piroshky as it's been years since my grandma was around to make them but did not find what I was expecting. Perhaps it's because I was there after the lunch rush at 3pm but the selection was not great. The piroshky were huge and yeasty, whereas I remember them as a small delicacy. I ordered the cinnamon scroll which had orange zest and cardamon in it - interesting combination and tasty, but basically just a big yeast cake. If you're looking for good cakes/buns it hits the spots but for true piroshky, look elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seabird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went here on a recommendation and were not disappointed. We actually went back a second time it was so good! The line moves quick so there isn't really any wait and the food is good for breakfast, lunch or just a midday snack.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler_3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piroshky Piroshky also viewed

 

Been to Piroshky Piroshky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing