We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Greenlake Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved Greenlake Guest House”
Reviewed May 5, 2007

The Greenlake Guest House met all of my needs in my visit to Seattle to visit my daughter and her husband who have a small cottage right near the Greenlake Guest House. For starters the cleanliness was impeccable, breakfasts delicious, owners warm and hospitable, rooms lovely and the location and view perfect! I will definitely return. Greenlake Guest House and the Nautilus and are very favorite in Seattle and I have been to may in Seattle. Marygail, Walnut Creek, Ca.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
290
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2007

We consider this guesthouse one of the best. It is extremely well-run. The location, overlooking Green Lake, is ideal. There is a great walking area around the lake. The accommocations are excellent including heated bathroom floors. Breakfasts are gourmet. The owners are professional and personable.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdmNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2007

We wanted a warm friendly atmosphere for our family to come together from different parts of the country - and we found it at the Greenlake Guest House. Blayne and Julie were helpful from beginning to end and the breakfasts were great! Rooms were very comfortable, access to internet was appreciated, location by the lake was delightful! Incredible baked goodies available as well. We've already recommended it to others and we look forward to a return visit.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank Travel_for_FunPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2007

Quiet, cozy, warm...

Great breakfasts and yummy homemade cookies!

Every amenity you need.

So friendly and accomodating.

I will return - For Sure!

  • Liked — Clean, welcoming, homey
  • Disliked — I had to leave and go back home
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traipsin_round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2007

My daughter and I spent three glorious nights at this cozy bed and breakfast. Greenlake Guest House is spotlessly clean. The friendly owners have thoughtfully added every amenity to make their guests comfortable and happy.

Bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas are warm and welcoming. The views of Green Lake are beautiful and restful. The Jacuzzi tub/
shower combination was so wonderful, I confess I spent more time than
usual for my morning shower.

And the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious! The owners served a fabulous morning meal each day and still found time to sit and chat with their guests as we sat in their dining room and ate off lovely china.

I give this Guest House my highest rating for all the above reasons. I did not want to leave!

  • Liked — clean and comfortable and friendly
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NortheastOhioKaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2007

You will not go wrong staying at this jewel of a B and B!
The innkeepers (Julie and Blayne) are so gracious and accomodating. They really helped our seven year old daugther feel at home. They seem to have thought of everything. Breakfast was delicious and a notch above the usual bed and breakfast fare. The rooms and common areas were spotless and very well appointed. The location was perfect--close to everything and of course, the view was fabulous!
Everything from the food, accomodations and service was done with such extra tender care you could not help but notice that they really loved running a bed and breakfast. Thanks Julie and Blayne for a great time!!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank A.N.Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH ANDOVER, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2007

This is a excellent B&B with gourmet breakfasts that are
unbeatable. It is in one of the nicest parts of Seattle facing
Greenlake which affords great walking.

Cannot recommend this place too highly--J&F

  • Liked — The location and the breakfasts
  • Disliked — Northin
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMONTYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#3 of 100 in Seattle
263 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing