We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comforable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 26 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2007

My daughter and I spent three glorious nights at this cozy bed and breakfast. Greenlake Guest House is spotlessly clean. The friendly owners have thoughtfully added every amenity to make their guests comfortable and happy.

Bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas are warm and welcoming. The views of Green Lake are beautiful and restful. The Jacuzzi tub/
shower combination was so wonderful, I confess I spent more time than
usual for my morning shower.

And the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious! The owners served a fabulous morning meal each day and still found time to sit and chat with their guests as we sat in their dining room and ate off lovely china.

I give this Guest House my highest rating for all the above reasons. I did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NortheastOhioKaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 574 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2007

You will not go wrong staying at this jewel of a B and B!
The innkeepers (Julie and Blayne) are so gracious and accomodating. They really helped our seven year old daugther feel at home. They seem to have thought of everything. Breakfast was delicious and a notch above the usual bed and breakfast fare. The rooms and common areas were spotless and very well appointed. The location was perfect--close to everything and of course, the view was fabulous!
Everything from the food, accomodations and service was done with such extra tender care you could not help but notice that they really loved running a bed and breakfast. Thanks Julie and Blayne for a great time!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank A.N.Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

This is a excellent B&B with gourmet breakfasts that are
unbeatable. It is in one of the nicest parts of Seattle facing
Greenlake which affords great walking.

Cannot recommend this place too highly--J&F

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMONTYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Beautiful bungalow in a good location. Very clean accommodations with
great beds, matched by gracious host/hostess.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3000hams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

We've had little experience with B&B stays in the U.S. so we have not much to compare this to. But we thought it was a lovely place. The hosts were very nice and helpful and down to earth. The breakfasts were delicious. The location on Green Lake was pretty, although you need to figure out if that location works for your stay. We had a car. Loved the style of the house and decor -- Arts & Crafts period. Really comfortable bed. Gas fireplace in the room. A great collection of movie DVDs to select from if you have time. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Manrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

The McAffertys fill their beautifully appointed guest house with an atmosphere of warm hospitality. Guests gather around the large breakfast table and linger over delicious food and lively conversation. While I watched the runners along the lake shore across the street, my husband checked his email on the guests' computer , and the videos and books available in the guests' library. When we had trouble with the trunk of our car, our host got out his tools and solved the problem! Our room was large, the bed exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom a real treat with its heated tile floor and water jet tub. The Greenlake Guest House is the best !

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank L.a.Francesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2006

My sister and I wanted a comfortable, relaxing place to stay while we visited our brother in Seattle. Greenlake Guest House was the perfect setting. We arrived at Blayne and Julie McAffterty's 1920 Craftsman-style house overlooking Seattle's beautiful Green Lake and its surrounding park. Blayne and his sleepy-eyed beagle greeted us at the door and gave us a tour. We lingered over the vintage wallpaper, leaded glass windows, oriental rugs and home-made cookies and hot tea. Blayne's renovations made each room individual and special - our room sported a heated glass-tile bathroom; another room has a jacuzzi tub. We selected DVDs to watch from the collection of Academy award winning movies and walked to a nearby bistro for dinner. When we awoke the following morning, Julie treated us to a fabulous breakfast of granola and yogurt parfait, pumpkin pancakes with maple syrup, grilled Canadian bacon and fresh-squeezed orange juice. We could not have felt more at home while chatting with the McAffertys - except our home isn't nearly as beautiful or comfortable! Blayne and Julie helped us with every travel and tourist question and even supplied umbrellas for a morning stroll around the lake. We highly recommend Green Lake Guest House for any visitor to Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Elisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#8 of 26 in Seattle
276 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $153 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing