We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenlake Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Having this guest house, right across from Green Lake, defines it as a peaceful and tranquil setting despite being in a fairly urban neighborhood.

The house is cozy and inviting and it was lovely to have heated floors in the tile bathroom. Our bed was a little uncomfortable - not quite firm enough for our liking though. The fireplace can really roast out the room so it wasn't on long.

Breakfast was lovely and the chap that prepared it the first day did a great job (his first time on the premises.) Our host was at a B&B convention so she wasn't there till the next day but we had a lovely time chatting about the B&B upon her return. Julie was most helpful in sussing out information about B&B life in general and what help and assistance they have in the State of Washington, for those of us doing a little research on the subject.

We enjoyed a brisk and chilly walk around the lake and the drive into downtown Seattle is easy enough for the back and forth trips we had to make.

I would stay here again most definitely - although we might prefer a summer stay more than the winter and we enjoyed their hospitality immensely. Thank you both for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
285
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Greenlake Guest House. The location can't be beat. Neither can the comfortable accommodations and the hosts, Julie and Blayne. We enjoyed meeting and getting to know them and other guests while enjoying scrumptious breakfasts. The house is located in close proximity to all that we planned to do while there ... Pike Place Market, Space Needle, wineries, good restaurants. Book a stay ... you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredandlovinit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Over the years my wife and I have stayed in many B&B's, both in the US and in Europe. We both agree that the Greenlake Guest house rates high on the list, if not the highest, of all the places we've stayed. It's not just that the Inn is spotless and charming, or that the breakfasts achieve the level of gourmet cooking. Rather, it's the warmth with which the owners, Blayne and Julie treat their guests. Combine this with their encyclopedic knowledge of Seattle and environs and the proximity of the Inn to great restaurants, shops, museums and you've got a winning combination. This is a place not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My Wife & I had a wonderful stay at this Inn off of Green Lake. The location could not be beat & Blayne and Julie were gracious hosts. They really go above & beyond for their guests, even packing an early morning to-go vegan breakfast for us. The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are clean and well appointed. My Wife & I hope to stay here again one day, but will chose a room at the back of the house as the road noise can get a bit loud.
Thank you for such a great visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank protectanimals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We returned to Greenlake Guest House for a second time since the first time was so nice. The house itself is very homey craftsman style with a livingroom that exudes warmth. It's an intimate yet comfortable area to sit and meet other guests. The rooms are cozy and private with comfortable beds, chairs, and bathrooms with jacuzzi tubs. Julie and Blaine are wonderful hosts who treat you like family. There is always something to drink or munch on in the sitting area and the upstairs hallway has a small fridge stocked with goodies available to guests. The breakfast menu varies from day to day, but you are in no way limited in the choices or if you have a special needs diet. It is delicious! All the amenities have been well thought out and location is prime. GGH is in a beautiful neighborhood with Greenlake just across the street for walking, running, or just people watching. There are neighborhood shops and restaurants within short walking distance or you can hop in your car and be in downtown Seattle literally within minutes. Since we haven't taken advantage of all the opportunities around GGH we will definitely be back for more adventures. We consider Julie and Blaine our "friends in Seattle" now.

Room Tip: Two of the four rooms face the lake. All the rooms are very nice, but if you want a room with a veiw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Julie and Blayne have done it right. We loved our room with a view of the lake, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very well done. The whole place was spotless. Breakfast was delicious and Julie made a point of cooking delicious breakfasts even with our dietary needs. It was lovely to arrive back into this tranquil spot after a day of sight seeing, especially to be welcomed with a glass of wine and a wagging tail from Emma the dog. Would highly recommend staying here, and we hope to be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family loves to walk the lake when we visit Seattle and so for us, this location is ideal. The hosts are warm and friendly and serve a delicious breakfast in the morning. They are so helpful in meeting your needs and create an inviting and relaxing atmosphere! We LOVE this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing