We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful b&b in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful b&b in a great location”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

this is one of the nicest b&bs that I've ever stayed in. I booked it for my mom and she loved it. Julie thought of everything--she was so nice and friendly and the rooms are luxurious and comfy with great amentities (my mom's had a lovely jetted tub). Breakfast was delicious and made with local ingredients. Most of all, the vibe at Greenlake is restful, serene, and cozy. It's one of the only b&bs on Green Lake and it's wonderful. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
291
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved this B&B. We stayed for four nights and arrived quite late our first night. Julie was still up and showed us around. Our first morning my husband grabbed a cup of coffee and we headed outside early (we are from the midwest so early risers in Seattle) and walked around part of the lake. On our way back we grabbed another cup from Chocolati. Julie had an amazing breakfast for us. We then headed to our daughters for a fun day. Our second day we enjoyed another wonderful and very different breakfast. Later that day, after a long day, our daughter and her husband joined us up in our room and we crashed and watched a movie from the inn's amazing collection. Had a fire going as well. On our last morning we had a box breakfast packed for us as we had to leave by 5:00 AM. Our only potential problem was working the radio alarm. It worked, but we weren't sure if it was going to or not. We highly recommend this spot. Lots of fun spots in walking distance and we also enjoyed chatting with Blain and various guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgeclipperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

great location, beautiful B & B, friendly hosts. My mom and I enjoyed staying at this B & B. Green Lake is a beautiful part of Seattle, and really close to a lot of nice restaurants and entertainment. Would stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amferrarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Service was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. We received a thorough tour of both the beautiful house and all the amenities, and were encouraged to contact the owners if we had any other questions or concerns. When the hair dryer did not work the next morning, they cheerfully brought me another, and had the problem repaired that same day. All the breakfasts (3) were delicious and beautifully presented. Julie and Blayne are spot on with their non-intrusive presence; readily available, but otherwise allowing us our privacy. And, of course, the across-the-street-from-gorgeous-Green Lake location certainly adds loads of beauty and charm!

Room Tip: All four rooms are beautiful with gorgeous baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We nearly always stay in bed and breakfasts and this was one of the bestwe have ever encountered! Lovely rooms, spotless, and delicious and healthy breakfasts! Hosts are thoughtful and friendly! Even added a full length mirror for us as we were dressing for a wedding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ballard Room which is the smallest but it was very, very comfortable for two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Greenlake Guest House as we visited our son and daughter-in-law who live nearby. The Green Lake area of Seattle is a dynamic neighboorhood with much to offer and the Guest House is right in the middle of it. We appreciated access to the 2.8 mile walking trail around Green Lake that was right across the street. We sought out the neighborhood setting as opposed to a busy downtown hotel or a hotel chain off the interstate.

The hospitality and thoughtfulness of the owners was nothing short of amazing. We really felt like we were at home. The house is tastefully decorated with the 4 guest rooms located on the 2nd floor. Our room was fresh and clean and well appointed with a comfortable queen bed, fireplace, wifi, HD TV, DVD player, jacuzzi tub, heated floor in the private bathroom, and a marvelous view of Green Lake.

Every detail was thought out carefully with little touches like the hallway fridge with beverages, the movie collection, the Seattle guidebooks, the homemade treats, and the coffee machine at the ready 24-7. A binder with menus and recommendations for local restaurants was on the coffee table in the living room and included block by block instructions on how to get to them. My wife appreciated the little touches like the candies left in the room each night and the comfy bath robes.

The breakfasts were marvelous - both for the quality of the food and the quality of the conversation with the owner - so relaxed and approachable. If we find ourselves in Seattle again, we will certainly look to stay at the Greenlake Guest House - IF they have an opening!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Greenlake Guest House was an excellent choice. The owners of Greenlake Guest House were lovely people. Each breakfast was a "gourmet" breakfast... delicious and the presentation was lovely. The location of Greenlake Guest House was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cascade room. Lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing