We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenlake Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
1 review
“Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

Outstanding rooms and Bed & Breakfast. The breakfasts were outstanding as was the room. The owners make your stay very enjoyable. Location superb. This was our first Bed & Breakfast stay and based on this experience there will be more in our travel future. I would recommend the B&B to all travelers to Seattle.

  • Liked — Style and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ltaylor645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
285
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonora CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

Julie was a very gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. Her breakfasts were delicious and were presented in a very attractive manner. They were varied each morning with different fruits and en trees.

The location could not be better especially for those who enjoy a walk around a scenic lake and close to eateries. We especially enjoy "The MIx" for cold slab ice cream.

The inn is very comfortable and we look forward to another stay.

Lloyd and Sally G

  • Liked — Food and location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Greenlake Guest House in mid September. The house is beautiful, the room comfortable and breakfasts imaginative and tasty. Our hosts were very gracious and accommodating. The area is charming with a lake and paved trail around for exercise. There are also various types of restaurants within walking distance. Buses are nearby for trips to Seattle center. We plan to stay there again the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Disliked — too warm
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Greenlake Guest House immensely. The charming home, hospitable hosts Julie and Blayne, comfortable accomodations, convenient location, and delicious breakfasts all contributed to our enjoyment. They even had all the Oscar winning movies to view and beverages in the upstairs refrigerator along with cookies! All you could ask for and more.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank LouWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

Greenlake Guesthouse is truly one of the best B&B's we have ever had the priviledge to stay. The house is conveniently located and sits by the beautiful Green Lake with over two miles of pathways for joggers or just a casual romantic evening stroll.
Julie and Blayne are the perfect hosts. They are in attendance to not only prepare and serve beautiful breakfasts but bend over backwards to help you find just the right restaurants or provide you with maps and directions to all the sites you wish to visit.
They are also very interested in getting to know their guests and when we left we felt we had made some great new friends.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank DenverJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

What a great stay! We only had one night in Seattle and our former fave B&B has closed. Their website directed us here and were we ever happy it did! Greenlake is beautiful-great walking trail, the house is lovely and comfortable and Julie is a teriffic hostess! Comfy bed, nice neighborhood, great breakfast and Julie had great suggestions for dinner (Ray's Cafe--YUM!). We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly return.

One note--it is not often that in a small B&B such as this asks for your feedback, but Greenlake does. They have a nice comment card where they directly ask you how they could improve. A very classy, customer service orientated move!

  • Liked — clean and comfortable, great location, great host
  • Disliked — hard to find when driving by
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank evilipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House for the first several days of our honeymoon. It was the first Bed and Breakfast experience for both of us. I am now completely spoiled.
Blayne and Julie were great hosts. The breakfasts were incredible. My only concern was that my husband would expect me to be able to duplicate those meals. :o)
The room was comfortable and clean. Even in the heat, they kept us cool with a portable A/C. The spa tub was my favorite part. They have a great DVD collection in case you want to spend some time in. There was a mini-fridge that the guests could utilize. This was convenient for storing leftovers from our picnic at Mt. Rainier.
The lake was beautiful as well as extremely relaxing. It was a nice change of pace after the wedding. Paddle boats, swimming holes, jogging trails, people watching. There was lots to do there.
We were able to meet and chat with several new people around the breakfast table. Some were from the area and some were from places as far away as Holland.
We felt at home enough to come and go as we pleased. Whether we were just hanging out in our room, sitting in the sun room, going on a day trip, or going out for a nice dinner, we were comfortable with coming back at different hours.
Blayne and Julie were both very helpful in giving us directions to and from where we needed to go and making suggestions as to what local places and events we might be interested in. The local restaurants were great.
Overall, we had a GREAT time. I would definitely recommend Greenlake Guesthouse to anyone looking for a great, friendly, personal place to stay. If we are ever back in the Seattle area, we know exactly who to call.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BJ-and-JAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing