We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenlake Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunhill Motel(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Inn(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Deca(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
566
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lakeb bwonderful hostsheated floorsbed and breakfastdvd collectionacross the streetgreenlake parkjetted tubguest fridgecraftsman stylebreakfast was deliciousfreshly baked cookiesother guestshome away from homeseattle areaevery amenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 581 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Greenlake Guest House immensely. The charming home, hospitable hosts Julie and Blayne, comfortable accomodations, convenient location, and delicious breakfasts all contributed to our enjoyment. They even had all the Oscar winning movies to view and beverages in the upstairs refrigerator along with cookies! All you could ask for and more.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank LouWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Greenlake Guesthouse is truly one of the best B&B's we have ever had the priviledge to stay. The house is conveniently located and sits by the beautiful Green Lake with over two miles of pathways for joggers or just a casual romantic evening stroll.
Julie and Blayne are the perfect hosts. They are in attendance to not only prepare and serve beautiful breakfasts but bend over backwards to help you find just the right restaurants or provide you with maps and directions to all the sites you wish to visit.
They are also very interested in getting to know their guests and when we left we felt we had made some great new friends.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank DenverJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

What a great stay! We only had one night in Seattle and our former fave B&B has closed. Their website directed us here and were we ever happy it did! Greenlake is beautiful-great walking trail, the house is lovely and comfortable and Julie is a teriffic hostess! Comfy bed, nice neighborhood, great breakfast and Julie had great suggestions for dinner (Ray's Cafe--YUM!). We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly return.

One note--it is not often that in a small B&B such as this asks for your feedback, but Greenlake does. They have a nice comment card where they directly ask you how they could improve. A very classy, customer service orientated move!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank evilipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House for the first several days of our honeymoon. It was the first Bed and Breakfast experience for both of us. I am now completely spoiled.
Blayne and Julie were great hosts. The breakfasts were incredible. My only concern was that my husband would expect me to be able to duplicate those meals. :o)
The room was comfortable and clean. Even in the heat, they kept us cool with a portable A/C. The spa tub was my favorite part. They have a great DVD collection in case you want to spend some time in. There was a mini-fridge that the guests could utilize. This was convenient for storing leftovers from our picnic at Mt. Rainier.
The lake was beautiful as well as extremely relaxing. It was a nice change of pace after the wedding. Paddle boats, swimming holes, jogging trails, people watching. There was lots to do there.
We were able to meet and chat with several new people around the breakfast table. Some were from the area and some were from places as far away as Holland.
We felt at home enough to come and go as we pleased. Whether we were just hanging out in our room, sitting in the sun room, going on a day trip, or going out for a nice dinner, we were comfortable with coming back at different hours.
Blayne and Julie were both very helpful in giving us directions to and from where we needed to go and making suggestions as to what local places and events we might be interested in. The local restaurants were great.
Overall, we had a GREAT time. I would definitely recommend Greenlake Guesthouse to anyone looking for a great, friendly, personal place to stay. If we are ever back in the Seattle area, we know exactly who to call.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BJ-and-JAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Greenlake Guest House is in a very lovely part of Seattle, and the property itself is an older home that has been brought up to the highest standard. In addition, the breakfasts are great, the folks are very helpful and friendly, and the housekeeping is excellent. It is on a busy street, so the 2 front rooms could be noisy but are not. The owners have provided ceiling fans and in-room air conditioners which provide enough comfort and white noise to make the traffic noises disappear. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again the next time we go to Seattle.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Gardener37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews