We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Don't Drink But The Food Was Good”
Review of The Garage

The Garage
Ranked #884 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Redondo Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I Don't Drink But The Food Was Good”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was the venue for a pre-wedding get together the couple had arranged for their guests. I don't drink and seldom visit bars. We already had eaten dinner, but ordered some food items and they were very good. I mean RESTAURANT good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMan90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped here for happy hour - $4 beer and wells, we were staying at the Silver Cloud next door so it was very convenient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was beside our hotel and stopped in one night for a drink and a couple games of bowling. Was a very good decision on our part. Had a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnnyraggs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Good service, good food, good drinks and great fun all in one first time visiting seattle someone recommended this place and I would recommend it to others ... plus I love bowling

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great service, neighborhood”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just happened upon it as next to my hotel, but apparently co-owned by one of the Nirvana band members: how can you go wrong? Fills up very quickly so can't get outdoor seat or indoor bar seat in summer after 5pm. Friendly; good menu!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing