We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine Pike Place experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sister's European Snacks

Sister's European Snacks
Ranked #1,269 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Genuine Pike Place experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been eating here for many years and still love it. The breakfast sandwiches are yummy and you can't beat the location. Sit indoors or out this is a Pike Place original and not to be missed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely Okay, Could be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Tried it July 4th. Certainly a quaint location, which is part of the appeal. Right by the Market area. Definitely good for people watching, but it's not the best spot for it either: you're slightly away from the main crowd. Don't expect a "private" table and table service.
It's sort of an "open air" concept with a hint of "sidewalk cafe".
I had (later) noticed a negative review regarding the meat portion on a sandwich, and sadly, it is true. Some of my family got that type of sandwich (plenty of other ingredients though) and I saw another customer return their sandwich for lack of meat. An extra slice or two wouldn't hurt the reviews.
I got the Apollo (I seem to recall), with the chicken breast on focaccia. It was a very good value, and tasty.
Wouldn't "not" recommend it, just be open minded.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool Location, Boring Sammie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Best: location. GREAT people watching, and just a stone's throw from all of the cool stuff down at the market. Eat, then grab something yummy to finish up with at Seattle's Best next door.

Worst: Sandwich. I had the mozzarella, tomato and basil sandwich. The bread was dry and super boring. The cheese was great, but there was no sauce or anything to complement it -- no balsamic vinegar, no olive oil, nothing. It was fresh and filling, but it ranking high in the BORING category.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have been coming here forever and I always really enjoy it. The people are cool
And the food is truly fresh and healthy. Definitely a go!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches on foccacia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Known for soups and sandwiches, this little cafe offers inexpensive, but delicious sandwiches on grilled focaccia and vegetable-rich soups. We loved the "Eggstra" made with prosciutto, cheese, and tomato.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Portia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sister's European Snacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing