We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Tom Douglas' famous diners”
Review of Lola

Lola
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Virginia Street
Transit: There are multiple transit stops just one block west on Third avenue and Virginia going North and South. For specific route numbers and times from your location visit transit.metrokc.gov
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of Tom Douglas' famous diners”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I am planning on checking out all of Tom Douglas' restaurants to see what all the fuss is about. We found it tasty American style cuisine. American portions. Vegetables and starch and entrees would do for 2 or even 3 people. I like that if one of his restaurants is full you can go next door to check on another. Lesson learned. Probably should book on weekends. We had a cautious teen with us and he liked the sound of the Lola menu better than Dahlia Lounge. He doesn't like 'pretentious'. We will have to check out Dahlia Lounge w/o him.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    493
    127
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and creative!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was the restaurant attached to my hotel. Picked up a late dinner and breakfast. The stuffed grape leaves were tender and delicious. The goat cheese turnovers were perfect with just a drizzle of honey, a sprinkling of mint and pistachios.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rcyballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Odd Place”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My mother and I decided to go to this place because we were absolutely starving and because we hadnt eaten here before we decided to start with appetizers as their menu is completely odd. The portion of their appetizer was unbelievably small for the price you pay for them. The staff was not friendly. the food was mediocre. do not recommend if you are hungry !. ended up having to eat at another restaurant after leaving this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BKT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved L-O-L-A Lola”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Best brunch, feta and leek omlette is yummy, yukon potatoes pressed with herbs are wonderful. Mediteranean fare for lunch and dinner is delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dukedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A tough combination to beat”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lola is a bustling, maybe a little noisy, outstanding food and service restaurant. It is perhaps my favourite in Seattle; no trip there would be complete without dinner at Lola. The menu is inventive and interesting and always top notch. The service is outstanding and the wine list is both strong and reasonably priced. It's a tough combination to beat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSK_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola also viewed

 

Been to Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing