We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!”
Review of The Frontier Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Frontier Room
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belltown
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never again!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rude bartenders and bouncer. Friend took sick while at the bar and the bouncer treated him like a criminal and forced him to leave. There's more than just the food at a restaurant. The people who run this place should be ashamed of themselves!! The owner has been nonresponsive to my attempts to reach him today. The impact to his business will be significant since the other 9 people in our group saw the whole thing. Certainly they will be talking to many of there friends about this unbelievable experience!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Big portions, Cattle Ranch Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Frontier Room is decorated in Southern Ranch style decor. The portions are very large with big racks of ribs with barbcue sauce. I felt the food was lacking a bit in flavour. The restaurant staff were friendly and the restaurant was an easy walk from Pike's Place Market.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fabulous sandwiches and baby back ribs. The shrimp etouffee was expensive and uninteresting, but if you stick to the sandwiches and sides, you can't go wrong

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gettingworldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Photo booth and brisket”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I love the casual atmosphere of this place. The comfort food is surprisingly delicious. What a way to remember good times with the Photo Booth in the back. FUN!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alikatt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Barbecue Splendor - Bring Your Appetite”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Frontier Room has been around for years but I have never tried it. I am glad I did. Known for their Barbecue Chicken and Ribs, I am glad I brought my appetite. I ordered a combination barbecue chicken and ribs and the portion was gigantic! I even brought home leftovers. Hearty food and an unsatisfying wine list but I can't complain about the prices. The atmosphere is dark and bar-like, albeit with some nice touches and some cool bartenders and waitpeople. For casual dining, this landmark must be experienced. Parking is a challenge in the area especially on the weekends. I hear it is worth visiting for happy hour, although not sure what the drinks would be like. I will definitely be back and will bring a friend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing