We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food, great menu selections, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #286 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: University District
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Tasty food, great menu selections, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

There were four in our party. Everyone was happy with their selections. I had Chicken Tikki Marsala which was amazing!!! The chai tea was exceptional and refills were free of charge. The ginger mango ice cream was heavenly. The meal was finished off with a complimentary cheesecake which was absolutely delicious! I spoke to the owner and let him know how wonderful everything was. I didn't give 5 stars because the atmosphere was casual and therefore not worthy of a five star rating. (indoor/outdoor dining optional.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryJo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST Indian food that I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Both the food and the staff are amazing. Went there last week and returned again today for my "birthday meal." I don't live near the restaurant but it is so worth the ferry boat ride and drive from where I live. I We ordered the vegetable kofta, tikka masala, pesto nan and garlic nan. Everything was EXCELLENT. The nan is so fresh. The iced chai tea is perfect too. I can't say enough about the food and staff. I travel and eat out quite a bit and the Taste of India staff, by far, is the most attentive, friendly, kind staff (and owner) that I have ever encountered. I was away from my table for a short time and when I returned, they left a slice of cheesecake with mango sauce for me and my daughters to share. Unbelievable! Thank you Taste of India!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not bad, excellent kulcha”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was not bad or exceptionally good. You won't be disappointed, but it will probably taste a lot like the average Indian restaurants you've already dined in. We ordered chicken curry, naan, and onion kulcha. The kulcha was excellent. The bread was soft, the onions were tender, and it had just the right amount of butter/ghee on it to feel indulgent. The mango lassi was also very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If I Lived in Seattle, I'd Be Here Often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent meals served by friendly staff. The shrimp in a spicy Madras sauce, the Chicken Tikka Masala, the Nan, the Spinach Nan, the vegetarian dishes were all very tasty. The spinach nan was so good I saved some for breakfast. As a matter of fact, everything was so good here that we made two trips during our four day visit!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdm8360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices, good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just had my birthday dinner for 10 here. They gave us wonderful appitizers for no cost, the food was, as usual , excellent and they brought me the most wonderful birthday cheesecake, with fresh homemade mango sauce. I love this restaurant, the management, the staff and the food. Service can be somewhat slow on weekends. Small free parking lot, limited street parking on weekends so be prepared to walk a block or two. Make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ponygirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing