We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Sound View Cafe

Sound View Cafe
Ranked #218 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
841 reviews
580 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I along with the rest of his work team visited the Sound View Cafe in late September 2012 for breakfast. The staff were extremely attentive as we were a large group pretty much first thing in the morning. All of our food was very good and prepared as we asked. The view was really nice as well. We would dine at the Sound View Cafe again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    92
    40
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best view for the dollar. The food is great!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visit Soundview everytime we visit Seattle. The cook is very accomodating the fish is great simple salad bar. The staff is really nice took care of my special diet needs with no hesitation. Feel like we found a nook out of the heavily beaten path. But, its smack in the middle of the Market Fish Market. The view are great. Looks out at bay. One forgets the crowd outside. Not expensive at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dalarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad we stumbled upon it...”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just happened to walk by it while we were out Xmas shopping on a busy Friday at the Market. After walking out the back entrance of a store on the opposite side of the market, from where we were originally browsing for a snack at one of the many food carts. We thought it looked like a little soup and salad shack so we'd give it a try. It was actually a full menu cafe, with a great view of the water and ferris wheel. Even a kids menu to satisfy my picky 7 year old. We ended up having lunch, the food was good and staff was kind, and prices reasonable. Not at all busy compared to the rest of the market. We were pleasantly surprised and would return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesssherritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A feast for the eyes and the stomach”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location is great-right in the Pike Place Market. There's a terrific view of the water and of the giant ferris wheel. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast of Huevos Rancheros and the best oatmeal ever. The oatmeal had the usual brown sugar served on the side, but also loaded with raisins, fresh walnuts and 1/2 a banana sliced up. The presentation and taste were great. It was casual and we ordered at the counter, but they brought the food and tea. The coffee was self serve with free refills. The only complaint was that the cutlery was so cheap that it didn't even want to cut through the soft tortilla shell - LOL.
To find it, head straight past the famous fish throwers towards the water and it will be on your right.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabineK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The view was the best part of this restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had bloody mary's that were priced at $6 each but tasted like V8 with a splash of tobasco..no good. The meal for two was $35 for breakfast and there was nothing special about it. Sit down restaurants in the Market are overpriced for their quality of food. If you really want to enjoy food in this area, go to the street side restaurants. There might not be much seating but the food is much higher quality and better prices!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtrnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sound View Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sound View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing