We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't mind the mess”

The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant at Pier 57 in Seattle Washington, home of the World Famous "Alaskan SeaFeast"! As seen on the TV Show "Man vs Food" in The Travel Channel.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't mind the mess”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

How can you not love a place that gives you a wooden mallet to help you eat. the crab pot is a fun place with good fresh seafood

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 109JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    882
    389
    136
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Seattle Sea Food Experience!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

While stationed at Ft. Lewis for several years my friends and I would visit the Crab Pot nearly every payday. The bucket of sea food all over your table is one of the most amazing food experiences available in Seattle. The price is very reasonable and for an extra $10 they will throw in even more crab legs! On top of the amazing food the restaurant is beautifully located near Pikes Market and is on the water! The staff is always friendly and service is overall prompt and fun!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LITERALLY A BUCKET OF CRAB.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We walked in not knowing what to expect, but me and my friend were not disappointed. You're sat at the table, and you get a choice of different meals, including buckets of crab legs. We had the Crab, Crab, and Crab, with two Salmon skewers on the side, and I started with a clam chowder.

The chowder was excellent, best in a long time. the Crab was delicious though I wish there was more Alaskan King in there! And the salmon was DIVINE. Try it with the Tricerahops IPA from Oregon and there is no way you can go wrong.

Did I mention they give you a hammer and a bib? To go with your BUCKET OF CRAB?

Amazing place. I want to go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We try to go to the pot every time we are in Seattle. Their food is really good. The drinks are good as well. It is a little spendy but you have to pay a little extra when your getting good food. Been there a few times and have had good service ever time as well and have never had to wait to be seated. Their are two floors so it holds quite a few people. Cant wait to go again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
419 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“fun family place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we met some friends here for lunch on our trip from portland. we began with a corona, 2 friends had a bloody mary, and the 4th had a pepsi. i had the caesar salad with crab. my partner had the seared ahi tuna sesame salad. the other 2 friends had the mahi mahi tacos. all were delicious. good family place. fun...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing