We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous”

The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant at Pier 57 in Seattle Washington, home of the World Famous "Alaskan SeaFeast"! As seen on the TV Show "Man vs Food" in The Travel Channel.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicous”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The place was packed, So the waiter held his own for being able to check in for drinks etc. I have lived by the ocean a long time and it was one of the best salmon I have had before.

Interesting drinks you can order. A decent place to eat though for seafood. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    882
    389
    136
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Expected more.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Service was good but not excellent. I expected more quality from the food. Maybe it was due to all the hype I have been hearing about this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood on the waterfront”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The seafood is fresh and very good! A little pricey but worth it! Very clean and a nice view of the water in some seats! The service was awesome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Fun In a Bowl With a Hammer!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Before a wonderful Alaskan cruise, I treated my father to The Crab Pot for his birthday the night before leaving. Witnessed this restaurant on a Travel Channel program and had to experience it. The food was very good and the fun of using a hammer and a wooden plank to crack open all the different species of crab was very memorable. My father loved it and I can't wait to eat there again when I visit Seattle. COOOOOL!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The wait time and area was hrrible. The food was not good and over priced, and the help wasn't any better. Try the "Fishermans" same idea, just better food, prices and nicer staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Crab Pot Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing