We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Philly cheese sandwich is a 10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Mix

Mediterranean Mix
Ranked #1,246 of 4,062 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Philly cheese sandwich is a 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to eat before the big game. Big variety of offerings. You will find something you like. Very reasonable pricing. Don't let the looks fool you, this place is great. Not much in the way of atmosphere. Cheap metal tables & chairs, but good hot food. If it's nice, sit outside & watch all the people walking by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
376 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Fantastic falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

As the other reviews have pointed out this looks like nothing and when you walk in you may be inclined to walk out.

But don't.

The falafel here is absolutely fantastic. I've had falafel in hundreds of places in over a dozen countries and this was either the best or in the top few.

My only regret is that I didn't have the time to go back for lunch the next day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, generous servings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place may not look like much, but I had the best gyro and falafel I've ever had there, at a fair price, and the portions are huge! For less than $20 my husband and I had more than we could eat. It was all very flavorful and tasted fresh. We also had hummus and baba ganoush, which was also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Late night (or anytime) stop for great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

These guys make amazing gyros, schwarma, baba ganoush, and similar items. They also have pizza by the slice and even fish and chips. And if that's not enough, they have a hot dog stand in front that grills the dog and offers it "Seattle style" - grilled onions and cream cheese! Amazing.

This is a must-see if you are out late in Seattle. As with any late night scene, you'll see your parade of people who have been out drinking (maybe that's you, too?), but sober or not, the food here is incredible. And, if you speak a little French, you can practice speaking with the employees, many of whom are Moraccan and will serve with a smile.

We go here on a regular basis late at night, and also stop by before/after sporting events (it's a 5 minute walk north of the sports stadiums). Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eh!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wish we would have saved our appetite for something better. The pita was okay, but the falafal, not so much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Mix also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing