We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Belltown local” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vita E' Bella

La Vita E' Bella
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vita E' Bella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 3,983 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Battery st
Description: At La Vita E Bella we provide authentic Italian food made with homemade sauces and pasta. We offer many seafood dishes inspired by our Sicilian roots and fresh Seattle offerings. Thin pizzas are baked fresh for our mouthwatering customers. We have a large wine selection and many antipasto platters (appetizers) that are perfect for a quick drink and snack on the go. With a live accordion player, our restaurant has a romantic atmosphere and welcoming environment ideal for locals and tourists alike. Owner Giuseppe Forte strives to offer affordable cuisine that pops with flavor and value. He personally buys the groceries several times a week to insure the best products, allowing prices to remain low and fair for our customers. If you prefer, you can always call 206-441-5322 for an amazing meal TO GO!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Belltown local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Some friends took me here on a recent business trip and it was a great discovery for me. We didn't have the greatest start though when, having arrived at 7.30pm to an empty restaurant, it took about 3 minutes before any staff showed up to seat us. An older gentleman eventually came out and grumpily directed us to a table whereupon he promptly deserted us again. Thankfully a new waiter arrived shortly after and it was all uphill from there!
The new waiter was knowledgable about the specials, gave great advice and recommendations based on our likes and dislikes and was fun without being annoying. He was also really patient although I suppose that wasn't much of a hardship as the restaurant was so quiet.
The wine was great - we had an Amarone and a Barbera d'Asti - and all the food was delicious, fresh and flavourful. Most of us had the pasta specials but a couple had the veal scallopini which I tried some of and which was divine.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant but would perhaps suggest a weekend when the place is a bit busier and there's more of an atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    54
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food 9/10 Price for said food and service 6/10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Been here 3 times and had different dishes each time, so I'm not sure how consistent they are, however, the salmon with capers was the best by far.

It's been both very busy and very slow. Like me my date and 3 other people slow. The owner,- a New Yorker and one of the chefs I believe - is definitely entertaining and makes you feel like a prized customer.

The atmosphere is great for a first dinner date, but only if its busy, say a Friday or Saturday night. With that said things are on the pricey side, especially wine and other drinks, they will get you on that,

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
“Quality and service beyond the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife, teen-age daughter and I walked to this Belltown restaurant from Seattle Center last night for dinner. We are closet cooks and make our own pastas and sauces from scratch, so our expectations are reasonable when we go out for Sicilian or Italian food. We had eaten the previous evening at an Italian restaurant just three or so blocks away and were disappointed by the experience. The interior of LaVita will not impress you, but whatever you do don't turn around or you will miss out on some of the better meals you will have in an Italian restaurant. Our server was relaxed and attentive without imposing on our table conversation once. I had a veal saltimbocca, my wife ordered the smoked salmon pasta and our daughter had a margherita pizza. We shared some bruschetta, and we each enjoyed a fresh salad with an oil and vinegar dressing. My veal was sliced almost paper thin and wrapped in prosciutto, it was perfect. My wife and I each had a glass of one of the by-the-each wine offerings. It is a rare occasion that one of us does not have a criticism of one or another of the details in the meal, either the presentation, the food itself, or some aspect of the service. Our entire experience here was terrific and we will return. We all recommend this restaurant as a ten for the food and service. Pricing is extremely reasonable, starters are 8-10, pastas 12-18, and meat and fish entrees 12-25. In and out for three of us, generous portions of great food, with gratuity-all for under 125; great night out, real value and "better-than-priced" meals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markinoregon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mcmurray, Alberta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food? Yes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

La Vita E' Bella - Life is beautiful at least from a gastronomic point of view at this restaurant. Simple dishes well made with decent portions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nlocksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is awesome, Atmosphere not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went on a busy Friday night. There was no seating outside so we were seated inside. It was very hot not sure the AC was working. The food was fantastic, we had a pizza, Cioppino, and one of the specials. Loved everything. Great valve for quality. The atmosphere was shabby and felt un kept. The restrooms were not to clean and down the hall in a seperate building. That was a little weird. Our server was good but over charged us by $30.00 bucks, Good thing we looked at the ticket. I would go again but make a reservation for outside seating if it's on a Summer night. The inside is in much need of a make over.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank analisasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita E' Bella also viewed

 

Been to La Vita E' Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing