We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Crab and blackberry cobbler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
+1 (206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 3,899 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Fast Food, Pacific Rim, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Crab and blackberry cobbler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Been eating here since they opened in 1988 and loved it ever since. Get there around sunset for an outdoor seat overlooking the fishing boats. Do not miss the cobbler. It is the best I have ever tasted. Make sure to order it at the start of your meal as they run out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    123
    29
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“after years of good service....disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took our grandaughter, her mother and sister there Saturday for dinner to celebrate two birthdays. We have always ejoyed Chinook's and looked forward to another enjoyable meal there. It was less than good. Not sure if they have changed managers or chefs, but salad greens were old and not crisp, one dinner came when the rest of us were almost finished with ours (they did comp the meal) and the presentations was messy. The shrimp for the salad were tiny and appeared to be from a can, not fresh steamed shrimp and the crab was just thrown on. Soooo disappointed. The wine list did not include any sauvignon blanc by the glass and it is summer. Sooo disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 246kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Get the Halibut Tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This meal was so good, I had it with the clam chowder (which was just as good too), but would have loved another taco!! Wish I was able to go back and try another entree, but our trip didn't allow for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The team enjoyed a good and hearty lunch. The chowder, oyster stew, fish and chips and the shellfish combo were all well prepared and tasty. Just simple, good quality and fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Servicing staff efficient without being overbearing.

A return trip will be made.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terryo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times. The food is good, the service is good, the value is solid. I've never had a bad experience or disappointment. If you are in a hurry, they have a fish and chips stand just around the corner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing