We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you have a car in Seattle”
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
Ranked #61 of 4,128 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must if you have a car in Seattle”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food, great view, parking. Some of the best Fish and Chips I've ever had. It's a little hard to find but we'll worth it. It's not located near downtown so you need a car to get there,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltimeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    142
    39
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great view of the boats at the marina. I was slightly disappointed with the very small gluten free menu but the food was delicious regardless. I got salmon with fisherman's potatoes and lemon butter green beans. It is pricey but again, worth it. The place was packed when we got there and a few ahead of us but it was still only 5-8 minutes was it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It could be better”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamoftheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing