We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A must if you have a car in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
Ranked #55 of 4,032 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A must if you have a car in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food, great view, parking. Some of the best Fish and Chips I've ever had. It's a little hard to find but we'll worth it. It's not located near downtown so you need a car to get there,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltimeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    133
    35
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great view of the boats at the marina. I was slightly disappointed with the very small gluten free menu but the food was delicious regardless. I got salmon with fisherman's potatoes and lemon butter green beans. It is pricey but again, worth it. The place was packed when we got there and a few ahead of us but it was still only 5-8 minutes was it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamoftheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing