We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood place - of course!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
Ranked #56 of 3,900 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Fast Food, Pacific Rim, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    123
    29
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamoftheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a super restaurant with incredibly fresh, awesomely seasoned food. I get sucked into the New Orleans style shrimp but it would be a shame to pass up on their fresh wild salmon, it is absolutely amazing here. The ONE warning that I will put out there, the blackened mahi mahi fish tacos are good, but they cook style basically means it might as well be cod...so...you decide.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayaker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Twice in one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ate the first oyster of my 70 years here--baked and yummy. At lunch, great delicious servings of salmon; cheerful waiters, and a great view. Then, after a movie, we closed the place down with wine and an amazing blackberry cobbler with ice cream. How I wish we had a Chinooks in my town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expatjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing