We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Baklava”
Review of Kabab Corner

Kabab Corner
Ranked #1,461 of 4,654 Restaurants in Seattle
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Was in a hurry and just had enough time to grab the Baklava. Had heard that it was the best and we weren't disappointed. Had one right on the spot and one to go!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brewColumbus_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2014

The Armory has a lot of places to eat. The salads were adequate. What we expected for fast food. It was convenient and we did not have wait long.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped in for a late lunch - Everything was Ok. There are a lot of choices in the armory - and we would not rush back to this particular place.

The Gyros come with a tahini based sauce - and while it was ok - my family prefers a tzatziki (yougurt and dill ) sauce.

We had an order of fries - and they were perfectly cooked.

The server who took our order friendly - and although I too was surprised that the high-tech POS payment system prompted for a tip, I found it only slightly annoying.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Double64Double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

In the Armory at Seattle Center, we chose Kabab Corner for lunch. There were probably about 10 from which to choose. We ordered a Kafta kabob plate at a walk-up counter, When paying for the meal, Said asked for us to complete the transaction by choosing a tip of 15%, 20% or 25% or no tip. We had never been asked for a tip at a walk-up counter as there is no service provided, thus we chose "no tip." While waiting for our food, we noted that about 8 other orders of food were given to patrons, ones who had ordered before and several after ours. It was a short menu and nothing complicated about our order. We moved closer to the point of pick-up and finally got our food after waiting about 15 minutes. The only reason we could guess of why we had to wait was that we had not tipped. We always tip in restaurants but In this environment, we saw no need to increase our bill by 15 - 25% when no service had been provided. Pretty "cheesy" practice. The food was good.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda Thompson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

OK, I know it's fast food from a food court, but it was truly awful. We ate here because we saw the kabab sign and remembered a fast food place in a mall where we used to eat and it was delicious. This place was not. We each got a gyro - mine beef, his chicken. The beef was tough, tough, tough, and had little flavor. The sauce on the chicken was so runny that it was difficult to eat. Paid extra for chips and at least they were in a bag and were ok. This is a dismal place for any kind of Greek food.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabab Corner also viewed

 

Been to Kabab Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing