We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Food”
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
Ranked #200 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: We are your favorite neighborhood pub for dining, drinking and gathering. We are famous for our fish and chips, great beer and the warmth of genuine smiles. E&C's menu has its roots firmly planted in traditional English fare, featuring such pub classics as Shepherd's Pie, Bangers and Mash and Stuffed Yorkshire Pudding. The menu is rounded out by a wide variety of North American comfort foods and sophisticated offerings from around the world. E&C's drink offerings provide guests with a significant selection of beer, wine and spirits. At its core is the Love of Beer program that focuses on serving the perfect imperial pint of a variety of local craft and import beers. As such, E&C is the preferred destination for guests who appreciate a well-crafted beer.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is just ok. With so many great restaurants in Seattle, don't waste your time at this one. I went here to meet coworkers and felt cheated that I wasted a meal at such a marginal place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfax_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    122
    73
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
419 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good pub fare”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good for a salad or sandwich after a long day. Very good selection of beverages. Conveniently located at the base of the Red Lion hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

haven't been to an E and C for at least 15 years and didn't expect much. Very surprised at quality of drinks and food. A good selection of draft beer including local craft breweries. Food was fresh and well cooked. Service was competent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Comfortable, delightful decor, friendly efficient service. Onion soup was outstanding as we're lettuce wraps

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
669 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Twice a Day...”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice bar and excellent seating outdoors. The service was excellent at the bar and the menu was fairly nice. I had the Fish and chips, however for $13.50 I would have liked more than one piece of fish. The meal however was excellent, not greasy at all and plenty of fries. The person I was with had the Salmon sandwich and it looked good also. The beers and wine during Happy hour were $1 off. Average beer price normally was from $5.50 to about $7.50.
The bartender was great we had a good time. The only reason I gave it a 4 was for the "one" piece of fish. I thought a couple of pieces would have fit the price for a Seaside city.

If you find this helpful please mark it so.
Berny

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant & Castle also viewed

 

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing