We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These ARE the donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Top Pot Doughnuts

Top Pot Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 273 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belltown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“These ARE the donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The donuts you've been missing, the donuts from your childhood. Real donuts. Decent coffee, giant space, giant donuts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzanned8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    176
    91
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pre-brunch appetizer while we waited! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We went here while waiting for a table at Lola nearby. Yummy donuts -choc sandcastle and glazed were big hits. Also the chocolate frosted. Wish we had tried the apple fritter as they looked delicious but we had to save some room for brunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank MDWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great home style donuts and coffee!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I heard of this place from the travel websites and the food TV shows and it didn't disappoint! The only thing is it probably would have been better to visit earlier in the day when the donuts are still warm. We went in the afternoon and ate dessert first before our dinner downtown and it would have been nice to have them warmed up. I had the chocolate glaze cake donut and a jelly filled lemon powered sugar donut. It was delicious! Not greasy like some franchise donuts can be. The drip coffee was excellent as well. This city drinks coffee more than water anyway so anywhere you go is great but it was very nice at this location. Make sure to go earlier in the day if you visit though!

Helpful?
Thank MCF_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is one of a very few places that makes a chocolate cake doughnut. They call it a Chocolate Sand Castle, it's the best I've ever had since I was a little girl in Maine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nice place to sit for a while and enjoy a coffee or a tea with a nice donut! One of the more famous places in Seattle, apparently.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Pot Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Top Pot Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing