We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best maple bars!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Top Pot Doughnuts

Top Pot Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 273 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belltown
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best maple bars!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have been to this location many times and will continue going back for the maple bars. I live on the East Coast and it is impossible to find maple bars back here. Anytime I am in Seattle I stop at Top Pot and bring some home with me (they travel well). Ask if they don't have them in the case, because last time they had a batch in the back. They didn't receive an excellent rating because I don't care for their cake donuts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sexibexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    176
    91
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not stunned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The donuts were ok and the coffee good. Comparable but not better thanTim Hortons in Canada. Definately more impressed with Voodoo donuts in Portland. I would not go out of my way to go here, but would stop in if in the mood for a coffee and in the neighborhood.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mmm.. dooooonutttssss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Oh Donuts.... do I even need to give you an explanation? THEY ARE DELICIOUS!!!! The staff is super friendly and the doughnuts are just how I like them<3 I love to go to Seattle and get a nice cup of coffee and a good doughnut.

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“some good donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Not sure if it has the same setup as the store on 5th, but the donuts here tasted a bit different. Not as fresh as the ones on 5th. They're still good ... just not as good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Some of the best donuts going!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Top Pot does Top quality donuts, and getting them from the Cafe Locations is preferred, since you can get them from QFC and Starbucks. The are much better from the Cafes, yeah they are a bit more expensive than Grocery store Donuts, but the quality makes the difference. Apple Fritters are amazing, I enjoyed their special donut of the bacon Maple Rings, pricey but oh so good!!! Top Pot FTW!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Pot Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Top Pot Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing