We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 137 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I expected this to be more fast-foody but they had excellent healthy and less healthy options, the portions are HUGE and the value of the food was good.

Didn't actually try and cheesecake but I can recommend the chilli!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    439
    130
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oh the cheesecake”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had by far the best Orange Chicken of my life. Fresh ingredients with just the right amount of sauce. Great waiter who steered us to the lunch menu because of the portion size. Took our cheesecake home to enjoy later in the day (Tiramasu cheesecake was excellent. Decor was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
362 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Try the skinny menu...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

...because the portions are still huge and you'll get filled up. Everyone enjoyed their food around the table and service was great. I ordered a factory chopped salad from the "skinnylicious" menu and it definitely did not taste like diet food. There was a large amount of mixed greens and vegetables with chicken and a tasty salad dressing. We split one piece of cheesecake for dessert which I suppose is de rigeur. Ok to splurge on some calories there if you ease up on the entree!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent selections on lunch menu, I had tortilla soup, salad and half sandwich-- good portion sizes and good service. Later returned for cheesecake as too full to eat after lunch!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The place to go if you are HUNGRY or have decided to give the diet a miss for the day!

A large, well decorated eatery that caters for all tastes, with over two hundred items on the menu plus at least thirty cheesecakes available you are spoilt for choice!

Staff were very friendly and advised that portions were LARGE, with the sheer number of items to choose from on the menu it took a fair time to make a choice, however staff were happy to give recommendations. Service was prompt with the food hot, tasty and well presented, doggy bags are available to those who fail to reach the finish line!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeacatF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing