We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only Restaurant to eat at”
Review of The Pink Door

The Pink Door
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pink Door is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stewart & Virginia
Description: Attenzione: The Pink Door will be closed Jan. through March 2017 for remodeling! Our beloved establishment will be in winter hibernation as we make some exciting changes, but rest assured the deep, lovely wrinkles will still be there. Aside from a much-deserved kitchen overhaul, the stage will be relocated, and we’ll offer a magical new seating area with a view of the water and sky. You can look forward to the same delicious seasonal food, same eclectic entertainment, and the same caring, lovely staff waiting to serve you! Follow our construction progress on Instagram. We are teaming with Seattle-based Metis Construction, an independent community of craftspeople proudly running a worker-owned company; we’re thrilled to have its artisan touch. See you in Spring!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only Restaurant to eat at”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The restaurant has a funky cool vibe. The food is the best you will ever eat. The service and price cannot be matched. If you don't eat here than you have missed out on the best restaurant in Seattle.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cwillis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,155
    540
    117
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Was on a business trip, saw this place on this website and thought it might be a fun try. It was. We tried to make same day reservations for four on a Wednesday, but couldn't get a convenient time to reserve so we decided to just pop on in to see if we could eat in the non-reservation lounge. After just a short wait the staff seated us there. Frankly, the lounge just about as large as the main restaurant area, just a bit more casual and the whole place was packed full of diners. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the complimentary Proseco and our pasta dishes were very yummy. Would definitely go back there again when I'm back in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBC223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in the Market”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'd recommend this restaurant as an excellent way to finish up your day in the market. The atmosphere of the restaurant is warm and has that great market quality of being part of both new and old. The food was very good as well. During our dinner, we were lucky enough to have live music.

The waitress was attentive and pleasant, ready with recommendations and we didn't find ourselves waiting long for orders, food, or the bill. The selection on the menu has enough variety to appeal to most diners and again, the food was quite good.

This is most suitable for couples or groups of adults.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aboten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went there tonight with my husband and was first offered a glass of complimentary Proseco. Our Antipasto apply was ok. My beet and gorgonzola salad was good but a little small and my husbands pappardelle pasta was again on the small side but the pasta itself was quite good and obviously home made. Our dessert was delicious! We had the apple crostata with caramel drizzle and vanilla gelato. They had a live band on a tuesday night which was impressive and the service was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I would give it a six if I could”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent! Try the prawns and Saffron risotto. Prawns were so fresh. We picked the wrong dessert ( walnut chocolate cake) but there were other great desserts to choose.

The service and atmosphere were both excellent. The 3 piece swing band was even better.

This is a must go if you can find it. ( real easy with Google Maps)

Helpful?
Thank shipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Door also viewed

 

Been to The Pink Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing