We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pink Door

The Pink Door
Ranked #5 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stewart & Virginia
Description: Attenzione: The Pink Door will be closed Jan. through March 2017 for remodeling! Our beloved establishment will be in winter hibernation as we make some exciting changes, but rest assured the deep, lovely wrinkles will still be there. Aside from a much-deserved kitchen overhaul, the stage will be relocated, and we’ll offer a magical new seating area with a view of the water and sky. You can look forward to the same delicious seasonal food, same eclectic entertainment, and the same caring, lovely staff waiting to serve you! Follow our construction progress on Instagram. We are teaming with Seattle-based Metis Construction, an independent community of craftspeople proudly running a worker-owned company; we’re thrilled to have its artisan touch. See you in Spring!
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

While waiting on our dinner a trapeze artist gave a stunning performance - a Monday night event. Check out the entertainment itinerary beforehand. The the food when it arrived - one dish was great but the other was not up to par. Out server was quick to stop by and check in and quickly corrected the dish. The revamped entree as well as the dessert - butter scotch pudding was wonderful

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dorsburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    515
    114
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went here on a Saturday night for a romantic anniversary dinner while on a weekend trip to seattle. This was our first time here and having alot of travel and dining experience we were recommended Pink dorr from a friend and were very pleasanty pleased. The ourdoor patio offers reserved seating (We used Open Table) and the food and service were outstanding. Overlooking the market and Pudget sound, the setting was beautiful. We had a slight breeze and our waiter, Terrence, noticed it was a special occasion and continued to re-light our candle every time it would get blown out (6-8 times). Further, he and the other staff were quick to get blankets for any patrons who were starting to get a bit cold - a really nice touch. We shared several appetizers as everything looks so good and had a sampler of about 4-6 different dishes. Having recently been In Italy, we were again surprised with the true quality of the food and their use of high quality, fresh, natural ingredients. Lastly, speaking with our great server, Terrence, I gave him an idea on what wines we like and he was very resourceful in getting us not only a beautiful bottle, but one that came in significanly lower than the budget I had given him. Of course we used the extra savings to have another! Thanks Terrence and Pink Door for a great memory of our time in seattle - we will come again! T&M

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFun9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

It took us awhile to find it since there really aren't any signs but once you are inside we were very glad we we did. Sitting on the patio eating great Italian food on a sunny day was excellent. I would highly recommend it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sammy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect in Pink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

By good fortune, we hit a stunning weekend in Seattle, so all the better to enjoy the patio, the harbor view, and great food at the Pink Door. What more could be asked? Well, for one, it would have been great to get our lunch orders at the same time. It seems our wait person messed up the orders, and two out of the four of us had to wait for our lunches. It was a good thing we agreed to share! The food was terrific, and worht the wait for two of us. A great plus is we were just steps away from the Public Market on Pike Street!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a hidden upscale spot tucked in the Pike Place Market. While you can arrive in casual dress, many people tended to be on the more dressy side. Our meal was outstanding, both from a quality and value standpoint. Prices were moderate, especially for the quality of the food. Next time in town, we will definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Door also viewed

 

Been to The Pink Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing