We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service”
Review of Harvest Vine

Harvest Vine
Ranked #258 of 4,169 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you want to have an intimate dining experience in Seattle eating fresh, mostly local and organic food that is very uniquely prepared and delicious then definitely go to the Harvest Vine. It is a tapas style menu with an excellent wine list and believe me the food is worth the effort of deciding what to order. Lots of great choices so don't worry about selection and the service is also great. Not really a place for kids (IMHO) and much better for couples but larger groups will also be happy. Dress any way you like (this is Seattle) and try something that sounds different (chorizo with shredded chocolate was really good). I get the impression the menu changes daily so other food recommendations may be useless. Let the waiter suggest a wine pairing if you are lost in the sea of over 100 Spanish and other regional wines - we did and it was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    47
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Tortilla Espanola”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first visit to the Harvest Vine. The waiter offered advice and suggestions to help us order. We ended up with a meal of delicious and varied tastes. I'd order any of the dishes again and I would go out of my way to have the Tortilla Espanola.

There was a good selection of wines at fairly reasonable prices.

We were seated in the cozy and peaceful lower diningroom which we liked very much.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanajean61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High End Tapas”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle. They serve small plates and you order a few of them, depending on how many people you have. It's a little pricy but the food is excellent and the service friendly. I particularly like sitting and the bar to watch them prepare the food. If you more than one other person with you then you may prefer a table, as it's harder to carry on a conversation otherwise because of the extra noise and the positioning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Sit at the bar if you can. This isn't a place to come if you're on a time limit. Which is nice. Take in the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina-G78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Classic”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Year after year this place does not disappoint. Classic Spanish tapas with outstanding service from the expert staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Vine also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing