We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food!”

Hattie's Hat Restaurant
Ranked #552 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ballard
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food here was really good! I had a great burger with cajun fries. Hubby had the meatloaf, garlic mashed potatoes and spinach casserole and loved it. Topped it off with peach/rhubarb pie Delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Went for bloody Mary, appetizer avg”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Heard they had a good bloody Mary, so went there. The drink was good, not great though, just good. Appetizers were just ok. Had nachos and fish tacos. Also ceaser salad. I would pass and try somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place - found”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wanted to explore Ballard (we were tourists). It has a definite bar vibe and the breakfast hit the spot. I had the Hattie’s Bennies w/ tasso ham and it was the best eggs benedict version, I've ever had (really). My husband enjoyed his meal and I was too busy eating mine to notice what he ordered. He was lucky I shared a few morsels of the tasso ham with him. Service was good and the only minor complaint, the coffee was just okay. After b-fast, walked around Ballard and pretended to walk off the meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Even the drinks were bad”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Went there with some locals...so it must have been an off night. The food was marginal, meaning pretty bland and average; however, we went there to start off the night drinking. My wife did something she has never done in her life--returned a drink. We all tried it to trade but nobody would venture into the "Dark and Stormy Night." Everyone that didn't order beer said that their drink was just OK. The place was pretty dead and the service was poor. Locals took us, so maybe just a bad night; however, I will not return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetodive355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ, hole-in-the-wall atmosphere”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

When we went into Hattie's hat, we didn't know what to expect but the place was packed so we decided to try it out. We got a beer from the bar while we waited for a table and then got a table in about 15mins. The two people I was with ordered BBQ sandwiches which were delicious. We also tried some poutine and it was very tasty. This place is a good little hole-in-the-wall with tasty down-home cooking :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley32905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hattie's Hat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hattie's Hat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing