We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antisocials Unite!”
Review of Caffe Ladro

Caffe Ladro
Ranked #27 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Antisocials Unite!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hey, are you antisocial? Hate talking to people?

Hey, do you like your Apple Mac more than you like people?

Hey, can't live without Wi-Fi?

Then Café Ladro is for you.

Everyone in this café was communing with their computer when my wife and I stopped for coffee there today. 5 tables, 5 computers... No social interaction.

I even joked with the barrista "Listen, we don't have a computer.... Is is OK for us to sit down and have our coffee?" He laughed... He knew exactly what I meant.

Coffee is good. Service is nice. Clients are antisocial morons. Welcome to today's society.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better coffee!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Better coffee than the local giant and with a funky atmosphere and occasional great painting on one of the walls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Writetrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best coffee!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After drinking coffee at Caffe Ladro, it's hard to go to the bux! I have been to the Edmonds store, Bothell, and Queen Ann hill. All have been great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerri_Kirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top notch coffee”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Among the best coffee in town, although their background music (60s 'classic rock') left a lot to be desired. Bought some beans to brew at home, which I rarely do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Caffe Ladro gives you a good feel for the Seattle coffee scene. It has great brew and tasty specialty drinks as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Ladro also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Ladro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing