We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, poor service and overpriced breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lowell's Restaurant

Lowell's Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 4,062 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great views, poor service and overpriced breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

While the view is fantastic on a great Seattle day and the food is tasty, the overpriced breakfast and subpar service made it a one time visit for my family. Our orders were either not complete or did not come at all. To top it off we were charged for their mistakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fedora40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    583
    200
    59
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Very good, grilled fish tacos were very good! Service was very friendly and helpful. The view of the bay was very nice. The whole staff was eager to help. The cost was was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank DianneHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
217 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loaded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great full breakfast with great views on the water. Get there early as there is a waiting line!! Love it! Fresh and cooked to order

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Walked to the market early so we got great seats in the bar by the window overlooking Seattle Harbor. Did not try one but their Bloody Mary's look amazing. Had a crab & salmon eggs Benedict and the hollandaise sauce was the best I have ever have. You can also order at a window and they will bring your food to you on the 1st and 3rd floors.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice view, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch. It was very crowded, but the staff manage it well. We waited about 15 minutes for a table with a view of the sound. The food was okay to good. The crab cakes were okay. The salmon sandwich was very good. The mixed grill was good. FYI ... $75 for two without drinks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank billipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lowell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing