We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”

Lowell's Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 4,169 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Coconut Grove
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Decided to arrive a before our cruise let the Port of Seattle, so what do you do???? You go to Pike Place. We have family in Washington so it is safe meeting place. Decided to eat at Lowell's. We sat on the second floor overlooking the market area. We each ordered something different so we could taste a little of everything. We all agreed the best this was the Salmon Sandwich and their Halibut and Chips. It was the beginging of Halibut season and it was FRESH!!!

I don't know if it was because we were seated on the 2nd floor, but the service was very slow and our server kept on forgetting to refill our glasses.

All-in-all it is a tourist stop but it has always been decent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lettie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    642
    217
    65
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing for breakfast. Amazing Bloody Mary's, eggs Benedict with singleness crab and salmon, lox and bagels and the "best breakfast sandwich I have ever had" - according to two friends that were with me. Waitress was friendly. Only downside for some may be that the space is cramped. Didn't bother me personally. I think it added to the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“athenean is better but the food was good”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

nice rustic atmosphere overlooking the water. The dinner menu was somewhat
limited but the grilled salmon, shrimp & crab cake were good as were the fish & chips. The clam chowder was also good and not salty but the server said it was loaded with clams which was waay wrong..some potatoes and a very small amount of clams.I prefer Athenan restaurant which is next door but they close at 4 pm on sundays.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dungeness Crab Cakes to die for....”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Delicate crab cakes as an appetizer accompanied by a julienne of cucumbers, carrots and baby spinach with a delightful vinagrette is a perfect lunch with a cup of some of the BEST clam chowder I have ever eaten. The sweetness of the crab comes through very distinctly without too much breading. Just enough to bind them...delicately sauteed...a real treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our fish and chips and salmon sandwich were average. Excellent service on the 2nd floor - has tables with wait staff to take your order. You can also order on the first floor- get a number and sit on the first and third floors were your order is delivered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lowell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing