We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local place”

Lowell's Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a nice local restaurant. The food is good, very fresh ingredients. I would say that the menu is a little limited though. The main dining room is on the second floor, but you can get takeout orders on the first floor.

The view from the second floor is great; nice view of the bay and the pier. The seating area is a little small though, so be prepared to sit on top of your neighbors.

Also, this place closes really early because the market closes down early. So, make sure you get there before 6, otherwise you won't be able to get in.

I really like this place and try to go here every time I visit Seattle. Although it has some of the little quirks I listed above, it is still a nice place to go when you're in the Pike's Place area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jsaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    597
    205
    60
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food was very good but pricy”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Self service ordering line, food came promptly though. Beautiful view, relatively basic menu with some seafood twists. Very good breakfast, but a bit expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view and Breakfast”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located in Pike's Place Market, Lowell's is best for breakfast. The dishes are huge so go hungry. THere are three floors, so keep going until you can get a water view table.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just had breakfast at Lowell's for two days in a row. The food was delicious and if you go up to the second or third floor you can get a great view of the Sound OR, you can look down and watch the shoppers roam through Pike Street Market.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Couldn't get service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped in the 2nd floor bar for happy hour one afternoon. The bar area is extremely small. We sat at the bar and waited as the bartender talked to another customer about how to get more people to come into the bar. There was a total of 4 people in there, including us. She was less than 2 feet from us, across the bar and never acknowledged us in any way.
We looked around, glanced a menu, waited quite some amount of time, started to gather our things and get up to leave, and only then did she ask if she could get us something. At that point we were already on our way out, so we declined.
A good way to get more people into your bar is to SERVE THEM!!
We would have loved to have had a nice afternoon and taken in the views from this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bossyEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lowell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing