We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Homeport Shilshole - CLOSED

Anthony's Homeport Shilshole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ballard
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Anthony's offered good, fresh seafood but was a little pricey. the view was wonderful and the staff was attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yamhill, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absoltely a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Really great food and top notch service. We got a table by the west window overlooking the bay at sunset. Our server was personable and attentive. Excellent. We started with a couple of oyster samplers and then were served one of the best if not the best dinner salad we've ever had. Main course was the ling cod prepared in a Caddy Ganty style. Everything was great. This will be a regular stop when we're in Seattle.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisherwoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

though the staff are dressed well and good-looking, you can't say the same for the food or the quality of housekeeping. the artichoke, crab dip was awful...tasted like oil not seafood and the bread resembled dried leftovers from their table loaf. hubby had prawns & chips - very marginal...and the asian slaw was mostly pickled ginger and WAY too strong. sitting at our table, the heater ledge was filthy and looking further, the vacuum obviously never sees underneath any of that. it looks run-down and dirty and we won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
205 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Popular with the blue-hair set, but they know how to do fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Anthony's is a chain of seafood restaurants that feels like it's not a chain. The staff is very well trained, particularly cooks and the like -- with the result of an efficient kitchen that produces high quality food every time.

And the view is good too.

Helpful?
Thank T9-Orca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood for seafood lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

They always have good food and good service. I take friends from out of town who don't always have the opportunity to have fresh seafood.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport Shilshole also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing