We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal fave”
Review of Coastal Kitchen

Coastal Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Coastal Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #342 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A personal fave”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. As a local it gives a great variety with a value and quality that stays the same. It explores different cuisines around the world that are located, surprise (!) on a coast. It always satisfies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kayaker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    105
    38
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great brunch”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had brunch at Coastal Kitchen twice in two weeks and I had great experiences both times. It was very busy and I understand why! The biscuits are huge and delicious, the omelettes were perfect, and the hash browns were some of the best I've had! I'd happily go back a third time but I need to keep an eye on my waistline!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Long Wait, for great food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant does not take reservations for parties of 4, so we decided to ameet at 10:30 as a group, but 2 of us arrived at 10 to get our name on the list.
If all of us had been there by 10 we could have been seated fairly soon. However by 10:30 the wait was much longer, so getting there by 10 is suggested, as there is NO place to wait.
There are quite a few bar stools but you can eat there so they are filled quickly.
Food details:
French toast- great
Goat Cheese scramble-great
Rainbow scramble-great
A mexican scramble -sorry can't remember menu name - also quite excellent
Overall a very good restaurant that has no room to wait, so be patient. Service is very good. Prices also fair.
Why not five stars? Just can't do that for a breakfast place, sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank got2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Excellence”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

All I can say is wow! We stumbled in here after a visit to Volunteer Park with the best views of Seattle. What a treasure of a restaurant! Everything we tried had amazing flavor and the atmosphere of the place is warm and inviting. Rush here now!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Capitol Hill Restaurant - Eat at the Bar & watch the cooks!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We really enjoyed this meal. Great clam chowder - spouse had excellent Crab and I had Chef Salad with Grilled Chicken (perfect for seafood-allergy patrons)... it is fun to sit at the bar and watch the chefs cook. Chef Sam made exquisite chocolate truffles (2 day prep) mmm. Middle of the road prices, a great neighborhood find.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusannahDanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Coastal Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing