We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Gaucho Seattle

El Gaucho Seattle
Reserve with OpenTable
El Gaucho Seattle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $115
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Wall Street
Description: Named as "the definitive steakhouse in the country," El Gaucho's award-winning menu features 28-Day Dry-Aged Niman Ranch All-Natural Certified Angus Beef(R) Brand Prime steaks and custom aged Certified Angus Beef(R) brand tenderloin filets, ribs, pork, poultry and the freshest seafood, all prepared to perfection over an open bed of glowing coals in an exhibition-style kitchen. Our extensive wine list is award-winning, and happy hour menu is widely recognized as one of Seattle's best. Live music is offered nightly. El Gaucho is the Northwest's steakhouse legacy focused on old-school, tableside service. We revel in helping guests create a night to remember.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Birthday Dinner of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

El Guacho will give you a dinning experience like no other. The food is prepared in such ways it will tantilise your tounge from begining to end. you just gotta try the El Guacho .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeattleWiLdStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    95
    52
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Classic steak house. Come hungry. Ask the waiter what comes with the meal. Side dishes might be unnecessary as the main dish will have many extras. Not well known the Seattle site has a limited number of quaint hotel rooms and a small theater for exclusive movie showings.

Helpful?
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Love meeting friends here. Great place to catch happy hour. Cocktails, food and ambiance is awesome. Attentive service. Never have an empty glass!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank miannmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Totally outstanding ... in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I had Sunday dinner ay El Gaucho for the first time. We could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. Everything was top notch outstanding. The food, the service, the atmosphere ... and they took us back to our hotel in the restaurant's van. Next time ... and there will be a next time ... we will take their van both ways. (:-))

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bamulvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at El Gaucho Seattle, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear bamulvey,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed a true El Gaucho Seattle experience. We strive to deliver unparalleled service and exceptional food to our guests and always appreciate hearing feedback.

Yes, please utilize our van on your next visit - both ways - or better yet, stay with us at the Inn at El Gaucho, just a flight of stairs away from our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get a taste at Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love El Gaucho. Walking in the door (after your eyes adjust to the dim light) you feel like you've stepped back in time to some 1940's nightclub.

Only downside is, you pay a premium for premium quality, which is not in my budget very often. However, their Happy Hour certainly is. Their burger is amazing and includes fries for just $12. My date had the Tenderloin Diablo, which was also fabulous.

This place is a wonderful spot for a special dinner, but you can experience their great food and drinks much more affordably during happy hour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Gaucho Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing