We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rainy day cheap eats.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Than Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #2,363 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $20
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rainy day cheap eats.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is great, its cheap, fast and yummy. Tastes amazing on a rain cold day in Seattle. The restaurants arent the most cleanly, but if you go expecting good cheap eats, you probably wont mind. I recommend the chicken pho, the beef pho is served almost raw then it 'cook's in the hot broth.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 787Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good, and great price.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We usually eat at the Queen Anne location for lunch, and you have to time it right because the place fills up fast! The Pho is really outstanding, and they are fast with the service, although not very polite. I also question the cleanliness of the tables and the chop sticks at times, but other than that, the Pho is really some of the best and cheapest in town. I recommend it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pho good Pho try Than Bros...”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Good pho. One trick pony but the soup is great. Fast service. Extremely fast. CASH ONLY. The same process every time. Know what your ordering or else you may be getting something you may not like (i.e. the meatball or the tripe). The veggie is a good bet (tofu and mushrooms). The small size is allot of food....but if you want to have a good laugh, order the large. Its only a few dollars more and they bring it in, quite literally, a bowl that could be used as a sink. I ordered it once and laughed so hard I had noodles coming out my nose.
As far as atmosphere, some locations are much better than others (it's a chain...newer restaurants like Ballard and West Seattle are better). It's the place in Seattle for Pho.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fast, dependable and tasty”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Than Brothers is one of our go-to restaurants when we visit Seattle. The menu is simple - it pretty much only offers various kinds of pho noodle soup, cream puffs, coffees and teas - but the food is always good and delivered with lightning speed. There's not much to speak of for its decor and the bathrooms are borderline sketchy, but they know how to put together filling and satisfying pho. They even offer great vegetarian pho.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bocadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of our go-to places”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good Pho...the service is really fast, inexpensive and they give you amazing cream puffs for free. Good last minute dinner choice and they are open everyday.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seattleturtle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Than Brothers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Than Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing