We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Di Beppo's”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #890 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Di Beppo's”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wait times can be extremely long but thats soon forgotten about after your meal arrives. Service and food quality is always top shelf, have ate there 6 or 7 times, never dissapointed

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kreed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    75
    49
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington state
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good family atmoshpere, food ok”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

walked here after visiting the museum of history and industry. seated our group of 7 quickly. fun quirky atmosphere. 1 large portion of spaghetti and meatballs with one small portion of alfredo and two kids plates filled us and left some for dinner in the hotel. food was really only ok. alfredo was not any better than you can make out of a box. server was friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I know it's a "chain" but we always enjoy our food here. And it's fun with all the crazy pictures and things on the walls.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsCleanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome decor, great family place and portions”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The ambiance and amusing decorations and pictures make it a great place for the whole family. Food was decent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santisheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eclectic Italian Charm”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food was fantastic, savory, flavorful and abundant. Service was timely and friendly. Definitely will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing