We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location for fireworks!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel's Broiler

Daniel's Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
Daniel's Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #158 of 3,924 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Cross street: Valley Street
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for fireworks!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had reservations for the Fourth of July so we could watch the fireworks from the restaurant -- it was a spectacular place for that. Food was delicious, and the service was very good. We were early for our reservation and we sat out on the deck and had a cocktail before dinner - great experience overlooking the pier and having sun in Seattle!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    99
    48
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We don't go to many steakhouses outside of chains like Outback, so perhaps we don't have much experience, but we LOVED Daniel's Broiler. I took my wife there on our visit to Seattle to celebrate her 30th birthday and this was by far the best meal of the trip. Sure it was quite expensive, but I came there expecting that the quality of the food and the service, made it worth it. Our waiter made sure our every need was taken care of, as did the rest of the staff.

Note that like every place else in Seattle, you have to pay to park (I think it was $5). For added buck of two, spring for the valet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, fabulous steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Although very, very expensive, the meal was worth it. Daniel's is right on the pier, overlooking million dollar yachts (for sale!). I had a small filet, my husband had a rib steak and both were cooked to perfection (they ask you to cut into your steak as soon as it is delivered to make sure it's cooked correctly. Attentive waiters, kept bringing water (we drink a lot of water so we appreciate that).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No thrills, just good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Not a culinary hotspot but the food is good without thrills. Good selection of wine by the glass. Service excellent and a nice atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vrijbuiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Filet Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lovely restaurant with an excellent location and stunning views over the lake especially at sunset. The menu is relatively simple but with business colleagues dining with me, a variety of starters and main courses were selected and you have to say what they offer, they do very well. The service for our table was excellent, very informative and attentive without being too much for us conservative Europeans. I was recommended by the server to have the Filet Mignon without the sauce I had requested, if I really needed the sauce then they would be happy to bring it for me. They of course were right, the meat was perfect without any sauce! Maybe a touch expensive but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuartm1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daniel's Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing