We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nishino

Nishino
Ranked #389 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
seattle
1 review
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love the food with reasonable price.The food was like other reviewers described. Will be going to this place later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmtest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Crispy rice is fantastic. The spider rolls are just delicious. Nearby parking is quite limited, so be prepared to hunt around. Would recommend booking ahead of schedule otherwise you might be in for a wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I have tried different dishes. Most of them were good. I went there based on traveladvisor review. The food was like other reviewers described

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gogonanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
367 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't know much about sushi other than it is close to an art to properly prepare and serve. We had an Omakase, the chef selects the many course dinner. I lost count of the courses, don't remember what each items was, but do know that they were all different and all good. The ingredients were fresh and the presentation was beautiful. The server not only explained what each items was and often specifics of the prepartion but also advised us on the best saki to pair with the meal. We spent two wonderful hours in conversation and eating. We will have to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great introduction to a new addiction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Not being a sushi afficionado, in fact knowing next to nothing about sushi, we took our kid's recommendation and scheduled a birthday dinner at Nishino. We booked a table and ordered ahead - one of the special dinners where the chef chooses the dishes from what is best and freshest that particular day. Our server helped us choose a bottle of saki, and was otherwise very helpful wthout being obtusive. The meal was fantastic. There were an amazing amount of courses, all presented gracefully, an each one was great. We had soup, salad, an a miriad of other things including tempura. No California rolls in sight. I was actually relieved when the server told us the next course was desert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishino also viewed

 
Seattle, WA
 

Been to Nishino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing