We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food for Vegans and Vegetarians”
Review of Cafe Flora

Cafe Flora
Ranked #107 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Healthy food for Vegans and Vegetarians”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Interesting use of local, fresh ingredients make for unusual dishes that are surprisingly tasty for the more carnivorous types on occasion, to which I am a member!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    83
    30
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great vegetarian or vegan restaurant close to the University of Washington campus and University Village shopping mall. The food is fresh and delicious, well prepared and presented. Service is good and on a nice day the atrium is a lovely place to enjoy a meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Littleredporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not so great.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I wasn't very impressed with the food and the service can be quite slow. I recommended checking out the menu online before going.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New favorite in Seattle”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have lived here for 14 years and never stepped foot in this place until very recently. Now, not only can I not go at least once a month, I bought their cook book.
I you are looking for fresh, local food then stop here.. I assure you that you will NOT miss the fact that they don't use meat.
This is now our date night restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattlegrrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Local Vegetarian Cafe”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

When you time it right, you can enjoy sitting in an indoor arboretum like setting. Enjoy seasonal meals made from produce grown by local farmers. Every meal I have had has been colorful and scrumptious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank msgardenelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Flora also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing